

Yarra Ranges Shire Council

Instrument of Appointment and Authorisation

(Planning and Environment Act 1987 only)

This page is left intentionally blank.

Instrument of Appointment and Authorisation (Planning and Environment Act 1987)

In this instrument "officer" means -

Joanna Lebbink	Biodiversity Offsets Officer	Myles Higginbotham	Planning Officer
Robert Forsyth	Building and Planning Compliance Officer	Max Loughbrough	Planning Officer
Nadine Harvie	Building and Planning Compliance Officer	Neda Malekzadeh	Planning Officer
Kevin Johnstone	Building and Planning Compliance Officer	Luke Michael	Planning Officer
Lauren Stewart	Building and Planning Compliance Officer	Arvish Sharda	Planning Officer
Ronald Versteegh	Building and Planning Compliance Officer	Matthew Viera	Planning Officer
Jeffery Robinson	Building and Planning Compliance Officer	Thushari Wollbrandt	Planning Officer
Roxanne Moss	Building and Planning Compliance Officer	Kavita Mandavia	Planning Officer Para Planner
Murray Eva	Building Inspector	Kate Campbell	Pool and Spa Audit Officer
Amanda Smith	Smitka	Gavin Crawford	Principal - Major Projects
Lawrie Slagter	Deputy Building Surveyor	Alexia Paterson	Principal Planner
Robert Flynn	Deputy Municipal Building Surveyor	Jason Chu	Principal Planner Planning Officer
Andreas Zimmermann	Deputy Municipal Building Surveyor	David Lyall	Senior Planner
Kath McClusky	Director Planning and Sustainable Futures	Mindy McCubbin	Senior Planner
Nicole Baboucek	Environment Assessment Officer	Katharine Cox	Senior Planner Officer
Jo Oldland	Environment Assessment Officer	Katherine Baltas	Senior Strategic Planner
Errin Smitka	Environment Assessment Team Lead	Kris Hansen	Senior Planning Officer
Gaby Hilty	Environment Officer	Susan Hartley	Senior Planning Officer
Sam Savini	Environment Officer	Philip Knight	Senior Planning Officer
Darren Bailey	Executive Development Compliance & Prosecutions	Magdaline Loizou	Senior Planning Officer
Katie Douglas	Executive Officer Planning Services	Nathan O'Shaughnessy	Senior Planning Officer

September 2023 November 2024 Page 3

Lauren Richardson	Executive Officer Planning Services	Naveen Potti	Senior Planning Officer
David Young	Executive Officer Planning Services	Jane Robinson	Senior Planning Officer
Alison Fowler	Executive Officer Strategic Planning	Paris Micelotta	Senior Planning Officer
Yogita Rijal	Malla Senior Planning Officer	Georgia Collier	Senior Planning Officer
Nathan Islip	Manager Design and Place	Katie Cunningham	Senior Planning Officer
Amanda Kern	Manager Planning and Building	Viesha Lalic	Senior Planning Officer
Damian Closs	Manager Strategic Projects	Ben Champion	Senior Strategic Planner
George Avramopoulos	Municipal Building Surveyor	Caz Elliott	Senior Subdivison Officer
Lee Roberts	Paraplanner	Hannah Elliot	Strategic Planner
Jim Stylianos	Paraplanner	Apeksha Malhotra	Strategic Planner
Rafi Amani	Paraplanner	Rashmi Somasundar	Student Planner
James Price	Paraplanner	Hannah Wilson	Student Planner Planning Officer
Marcella Simone	Planning & Rebuilding Coordinator	Taylor McNeill	Subdivision Officer
Virginia McCallum	Planning Compliance Audit Officer	Debra Rennie	Subdivision Officer
Willis Strategic	Planning Info Project Officer	Steven Dempsey	Team Leader - Development Compliance
Grace Arnel	Planning Officer	Liz O'Farrell	Team Leader Development Compliance
Aaron Burness	Planning Officer	Simon IIsley	Team Leader Major Projects
Will Martin-Black	Planning Officer	Ilona Dorian	Team Leader Planning Services
Aaron Troung	Planning Officer	Tracey Pascoe	Team Leader Planning Services
Shaan Brooker	Planning Officer	Peter Whebell	VCAT Advocate and Advisory Lead
Jackson Gable	Planning Officer	Jericho Preze	Team Leader Planning Services
Kanishk Gupta	Planning Officer	Durga Viswanathan	Team Leader Planning Services
Harry Hansen	Planning Officer		

By this instrument of appointment and authorisation Yarra Ranges Shire Council -

- 1. under s 147(4) of the *Planning and Environment Act 1987* appoints the officers to be authorised officers for the purposes of the *Planning and Environment Act 1987* and the regulations made under that Act; and
- 2. under s 313 of the *Local Government Act 2020* authorises the officers either generally or in a particular case to institute proceedings for offences against the Acts and regulations described in this instrument.

It is declared that this instrument -

- comes into force immediately upon its execution;
- remains in force until varied or revoked.

This instrument is authorised by a resolution of the Yarra Ranges Shire Council on 12 September 2023 26 November 2024.

The COMMON SEAL of YARRA)
RANGES SHIRE COUNCIL was)
hereto affixed on / /)
in the presence of Tammi Rose,)
Chief Executive Officer.)

Tammi Rose Chief Executive Officer